Year: 2018

A round table was held under the auspices of the Council of Young Scientists of ISKRAN

On October 25, 2018, a round table entitled “The USA in 2018” was held in ISKRAN under the auspices of the Council of Young Scientists of ISKRAN. It was attended by young scientists and graduate students from the Institute of the USA and Canada, Russian Academy of Sciences, Institute of Europe, RAS, Institute of IMEMO them. EAT. Primakov RAS, Moscow State University Lomonosov and RUDN.
At the Round Table, presentations on the most topical aspects of US domestic and foreign policy were heard and discussed.
Among the reports on the domestic policy of the United States of particular interest was the report made by the researcher of the Institute of IMEMO. EAT. Primakov RAN, K. polit. n Borisova A.R., devoted to the systemic crisis of the US political elite, as well as the performance of ISCRAN Yu.V. Baldenkova, a graduate student on changes in the US immigration policy of the D. Trump administration with an analysis of the consequences of its implementation.
Among the reports devoted to the foreign policy of the United States, the greatest interest was aroused by the report of the junior researcher of the Research Institute IMEMO. EAT. Primakov RAN Khorolskoy MV about the views of various political forces in Germany on the prospects of German-American relations. An assessment of US relations with European countries was also given in the report of the senior researcher at the Institute of Economics of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Candidate of Political Sciences. Godovanyuk KA, whose focus was on American-British relations.
The participants of the round table did not ignore the topic of US sanctions pressure on Russia, during which the junior researcher of ISKRAN KV Kozlov spoke. and Assistant of the Department of Theory and History of International Relations, RUDN, Candidate of Historical Sciences Butorov A.S.
Due to the fact that after each report, substantial discussions took place, raising new questions in the framework of the discussed issues, it was decided to continue them in the course of scientific events at the ISCRAN site on a regular basis.

Changes in the composition of the Dissertation Council Д002.244.03

According to the order of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of Russia No. 240 / nk: a) the composition of the dissertation council D 002.244.03 includes: Filippenko Alexandra Alexandrovna, Ph.D. Popov Nikolai Petrovich, Doctor of Historical Sciences, 23.00.04 (political science); b) Valery Nikolayevich Garbuzov, member of the dissertation council, is assigned the duties of the vice-chairman of the dissertation council; c) to consider Valeriy Nikolayevich Garbuzov, Deputy Chairman of the Dissertation Council, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Associate Professor, representing the scientific specialty 23.00.04 (political science) in the Council; d) Kremenyuk V.A., Hegelashvili N.A., Karpovich O.G. are excluded from the dissertation council.

70 years Academician of RAS Sergei Mikhailovich ROGOV

70 years
Academician of RAS Sergei Mikhailovich ROGOV

Dear Sergey Mikhaylovich!

The staff of the Institute of USA and Canada RAS congratulates you with a significant date – a glorious 70th anniversary!

 

We have long known and appreciate you as an outstanding scientist with a worldwide reputation, who has made a great personal contribution to the development of international studies and Russian American studies, the author of many books and articles, as an organizer of science and a talented teacher.
Your name is associated with such fundamental values ​​as high scientific professionalism, rare human qualities, pedagogical skills. The development of these values ​​has allowed you to go through a large and complex life journey from a MGIMO student to an academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the scientific director of a major world-class research center.
Your entire creative biography is connected with our Institute: a postgraduate student, a junior and then a senior researcher in the foreign policy department, a sector head for the military-political research department, a leading research officer, the military-political research department head, and the deputy director of the Institute. Here you have prepared and defended your candidate and doctoral dissertations. For several years you have had the opportunity to be a representative of the Institute at the USSR Embassy in Washington.
In 1995, in a difficult time for science and the country, you headed ISCRAN, becoming its director. With a confident hand of a tested captain, you firmly held the helm of the ship and drove it in the right direction. You managed to rally around you a team of like-minded people, world-famous enthusiastic scientists, becoming the head of a unique scientific center, whose efforts over half a century study complex and contradictory processes of world politics, problems of international security, American studies and Canadian studies, publish hundreds of scientific works, prepare analytical materials for the highest state authorities of our country.
The range of your scientific interests is not limited to the sphere of military-political research and problems of international security – an area in which you have long been a recognized and undisputed leader. The breadth of the scientific outlook, the depth and thoroughness of scientific analysis, the prudence and reasonableness of the conclusions have become an integral part of your personality.
About 20 monographs and pamphlets, over 300 articles published in scientific and socio-political Russian and foreign periodicals belong to your pen. You are a member of many professional organizations: member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, member of the Academy of Natural Sciences of the Russian Federation, member of the Economic Council under the Government of the Russian Federation, member of the Scientific Expert Council under the Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, member of the Scientific Council under the Security Council of the Russian Federation, member of the Scientific Council Council of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, member of the Council on Foreign Policy at the Foreign Affairs Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation, President of the Center for National Security and International Relations Member of the Council of the Russian Foreign Policy Association; Vice-President of the Russian Pugwash Committee at the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences; Member of the United Nations Association; Member of the Editorial Board of the Journal USA and Canada: Economics, Politics, Culture; Chairman of the ISCRAN Dissertation Council.
Your work on problems of Russian-American relations and international security, as well as many years of vigorous activity in numerous international organizations, interviews and speeches have earned you a great and well-deserved authority, which largely holds the reputation of our Institute.
Thanks to the efforts of the team led by you, studies have been prepared on the modern economy, politics of the USA and Canada, and on Russian-American and Russian-Canadian relations. Works published by ISCRAN on merit are estimated by the best domestic and foreign experts. Within the walls of the Institute, highly qualified scientific personnel were trained, whose names have been well known for a long time, many of them became the creators of their own scientific schools, confirming their high authority with all their activities.
The author of numerous studies, now the scientific director of the world-renowned research and analytical center, who devotes a lot of effort to various scientific councils and hard work to provide material support to the Institute, you find the time and energy to transfer your knowledge and experience to the new generation of international affairs specialists, generously share them with by youth. The Faculty of World Politics GAUGN, created and headed by you, serves as a vivid example of how fruitful is the combination of a high level of specialist training with serious scientific research. This made it possible to introduce dozens of school graduates from different cities of Russia to the study of world politics and international security, American studies and Canadian studies, and it deserved general recognition among the country’s long-established universities.
We all see and appreciate your tremendous efforts, which allow ISKRAN not only to exist, but also to be at the forefront of advanced scientific political thought in our complex, so rapidly and radically changing world. We all thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this!
On this solemn day, we sincerely wish you, dear Sergey Mikhailovich, good health, vigor, fruitful scientific work, new books and articles, good and smart students! And, of course, always remain the same responsive, fair and kind person as we know you!

Your colleagues

October 25, 2018 at 11.00 in the Institute of the USA and Canada RAS (ISCRAN) will be held a round table “USA in 2018”, conducted by the Council of young scientists ISCRAN.

Dear Colleagues!

October 25, 2018 at 11.00 in the Institute of the USA and Canada RAS (ISCRAN) will be held a round table “USA in 2018”, conducted by the Council of young scientists ISCRAN.

To participate in the round table are invited graduate students of the first, second and third years of study, as well as young scientists under the age of 35 years. The working language is Russian, the form of participation is full-time.

The round table will discuss topical issues of domestic and foreign policy of the United States, the American economy, the American factor of regional and international security.

Please send your applications for a presentation with a report to the email address a.evseyenko@iskran.ru by October 5, 2018.

Information on filling out the application can be found below.

Respectfully,

Council of Young Scientists ISKRAN

September 26-27, 2018, the VIII Annual Scientific Conference “Arbatov Readings”

September 26-27, 2018, the VIII Annual Scientific Conference “Arbatov Readings” was held

 

 

September 26-27, 2018, the VIII Annual Scientific Conference “Arbatov Readings” was held. This year it was called the “New Cold War: Lessons Learned”. The conference was held in plenary and breakout sessions, during which the speakers presented their views and gave an in-depth analysis of the causes and characteristics of the confrontational model in Russian-American relations by 2018, as well as US relations with other regions and regional powers of the world. They also expressed views on possible options for the development of the situation in the economic, foreign policy and military-political spheres.

Academician Vitaly V. ZHURKIN, Honorary Director of the Institute of Europe of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences ARBATOV Alexey Georgievich, Head of the International Security Center EAT. Primakov RAS, George Borisovich, Director of the North American Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Academician of the RAS DINKIN Alexander Alexandrovich, President of the Institute of World Economy and International Relations named after EAT. Primakov RAS, Corresponding Member. RAS GROMYKO Alexey Anatolyevich, Director of the Institute of Europe, RAS, Corr. RAS VOYTOLOVSKY Fedor Genrikhovich, Director EAT. Primakov RAS, Academician RAS IVANOVA Natalia Ivanovna, First Deputy Director IMEMO them. EAT. Primakova of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Liliya Ernstovna ILIKOVA, Deputy Director for Research at the Institute of International Relations, History and Oriental Studies, Kazan Federal University (Kazan), Vladimir KHOLODNOV, Head of the Russian Society for Canadian Studies (Kazan).

The conference ended with a plenary session, which was held by Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences Sergei Sergeyevich Rogov, scientific supervisor of ISCRAN, as well as summarizing the work of the sections presented by the section leaders – Ph.D. Viktor SUPYAN, Head of Research, Chief Researcher and Doctor of History Sergey Samuilov, Chief Researcher. The general results of the conference were summed up by the Director of ISCRAN GARBUZOV Valery Nikolaevich.

 

On September 21, 2018, the Seminar of Young Scientists of ISCRAN was held under the guidance of the Scientific Director of the Institute of Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences S.M. Rogov

On September 21, 2018, the Seminar of Young Scientists of ISCRAN was held under the guidance of the Scientific Director of the Institute of Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences S.M. Rogov. The participants of the seminar made twelve reports and presentations in the direction of their research. In the discussion part of the seminar, the presented issues were discussed, the supervisor of ISCRAN expressed his comments and ideas. Regular holding of such seminars is a pledge of continuity of the school of American Studies at the Institute of the USA and Canada of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Год: 2018

Изменение адреса доступа к материалам электронного научного журнала «Россия и Америка в XXI веке»

Под эгидой Совета молодых ученых ИСКРАН прошел Круглый стол

25 октября 2018 г. в ИСКРАН «США в 2018 году». В нем приняли участие молодые ученые и аспиранты из Института США и Канады РАН, Института Европы РАН, НИИ ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН, МГУ им. Ломоносова и РУДН.

На Круглом столе были заслушаны и обсуждены доклады по наиболее актуальным аспектам внутренней и внешней политики США.

Среди докладов по внутренней политики США особый интерес вызвал доклад, сделанный научным сотрудником НИИ ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН, к.полит. н. Борисовой А.Р., посвященный системному кризису политической элиты США, а также выступление аспирантки ИСКРАН Балденковой Ю. В. по изменениям в иммиграционной политике США администрации Д. Трампа с анализом последствий ее осуществления.

Среди докладов, посвященных внешней политике США, наибольший интерес вызвало сообщение младшего научного сотрудника НИИ ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН Хорольской М.В. о взглядах различный политических сил Германии на перспективы германо-американских отношений. Оценка отношений США со странами Европы также прозвучала в докладе старшего научного сотрудника ИЕ РАН, к. полит.н. Годованюк К.А., в фокусе которого были американо-британские отношения.

Участники круглого стола не обошли вниманием тему санкционного давления США на Россию, в рамках которой выступили младший научный сотрудник ИСКРАН Козлов К.В. и ассистент Кафедры теории и истории международных отношений РУДН, к.и.н. Буторов А.С.

В связи с тем, что после каждого доклада проходили содержательные дискуссии, ставящие новые вопросы в рамках обсуждаемой проблематики, было решено продолжить их в ходе научных мероприятий на площадке ИСКРАН на регулярной основе.

Изменение состава Диссертационного совета Д002.244.03

Согласно приказу Министерства науки и высшего образования России № 240/нк: а) в состав диссертационного совета Д 002.244.03 включены: Филиппенко Александра Александровна, кандидат исторических наук, 23.00.04 (политические науки), с возложением обязанностей ученого секретаря диссертационного совета; Попов Николай Петрович, доктор исторических наук, 23.00.04 (политические науки); б) на члена диссертационного совета Гарбузова Валерия Николаевич возложены обязанности заместителя председателя диссертационного совета ; в) считать заместителя председателя диссертационного совета Гарбузова Валерия Николаевича, доктора исторических наук, доцента, представляющим в совете научную специальность 23.00.04 (политические науки); г) из состава диссертационного совета исключены Кременюк В.А., Гегелашвили Н.А., Карпович О.Г.

70 лет академику РАН Сергею Михайловичу РОГОВУ

70 лет
академику РАН Сергею Михайловичу РОГОВУ

Дорогой Сергей Михайлович!

Коллектив Института США и Канады РАН сердечно поздравляет Вас со знаменательной датой – славным 70-летним юбилеем!

 

Мы давно знаем и ценим Вас как выдающегося ученого с мировым именем, внесшего большой личный вклад в развитие международных исследований и отечественной американистики, автора многих книг и статей, как организатора науки и талантливого педагога.
Ваше имя ассоциируется с такими фундаментальными ценностями как высокий научный профессионализм, редкие человеческие качества, педагогическое мастерство. Развитие этих ценностей позволило Вам пройти большой и сложный жизненный путь от студента МГИМО до академика Российской академии наук, научного руководителя крупного научного центра мирового уровня.
Вся Ваша творческая биография связана с нашим Институтом: аспирант, младший, а затем старший научный сотрудник отдела внешней политики, заведующий сектором отдела военно-политических исследований, ведущий научный сотрудник, заведующий отделом военно-политических исследований, заместитель директора Института. Здесь Вы подготовили и защитили кандидатскую и докторскую диссертации. В течение нескольких лет Вам довелось быть представителем Института в Посольстве СССР в Вашингтоне.
В 1995 году, в непростое для науки и страны время, Вы возглавили ИСКРАН, став его директором. Уверенной рукой испытанного капитана вы крепко держали штурвал корабля и вели его в нужном направлении. Вы сумели сплотить вокруг себя коллектив единомышленников, энтузиастов-ученых с мировым именем, став во главе уникального научного центра, усилиями которого более полувека изучаются сложные и противоречивые процессы мировой политики, проблемы международной безопасности, американистики и канадоведения, издаются сотни научных трудов, готовятся аналитические материалы для высших органов государственной власти нашей страны.
Круг Ваших научных интересов не ограничивается сферой военно-политических исследований и проблемами международной безопасности – областью, в которой Вы давно являетесь признанным и бесспорным лидером. Широта научного кругозора, глубина и основательность научного анализа, взвешенность и продуманность выводов стали неотъемлемой частью Вашей личности.
Вашему перу принадлежит около 20 монографий и брошюр, свыше 300 статей, опубликованных в научной и общественно-политической российской и зарубежной периодике. Вы являетесь членом многих профессиональных организаций: действительный член Российской академии наук, действительный член Академии естественных наук РФ, член Экономического совета при Правительстве РФ, член Научно-экспертного совета при Председателе Совета Федерации Федерального собрания РФ, член Научного совета при Совете Безопасности РФ, член Научного совета МИД, член Совета по внешней политике при Комитете по международным делам Государственной Думы ФС РФ, Президент Центра по национальной безопасности и международным отношениям, член Совета Российской внешнеполитической ассоциации, вице-президент Российского Пагуошского комитета при Президиуме РАН, член Совета Ассоциации содействия ООН, член редакционного совета журнала «США & Канада: экономика, политика, культура», председатель Диссертационного совета ИСКРАН.
Ваши работы по проблемам российско-американских отношений и международной безопасности, а также многолетняя активная деятельность в многочисленных международных организациях, интервью и выступления снискали Вам большой и заслуженный авторитет, на котором во многом держится реноме нашего Института.
Благодаря усилиям руководимого Вами коллектива были подготовлены исследования по современной экономике, политике США и Канады, российско-американским и российско-канадским отношениям. Изданные ИСКРАН труды по заслугам оценены лучшими отечественными и зарубежными специалистами. В стенах Института были подготовлены высококвалифицированные научные кадры, имена которых давно и хорошо известны, многие из них стали создателями собственных научных школ, всей деятельностью подтверждая свой высокий авторитет.
Автор многочисленных исследований, ныне научный руководитель признанного в мире исследовательского и аналитического центра, отдающий массу сил деятельности в различных научных советах и тяжкому труду по материальному обеспечению Института, Вы находите время и силы для передачи своих знаний и опыта новому поколению международников, щедро делитесь ими с молодежью. Созданный и возглавляемый Вами факультет мировой политики ГАУГН служит ярким примером того, насколько плодотворно сочетание высокого уровня подготовки специалистов с серьёзными научными изысканиями. Это позволило приобщить к изучению мировой политики и международной безопасности, американистике и канадоведению десятки выпускников школ из разных городов России, заслужило общее признание среди уже давно зарекомендовавших себя вузов страны.
Все мы прекрасно видим и ценим Ваши огромные усилия, которые позволяют ИСКРАН не только существовать, но и быть в авангарде передовой научной политической мысли в нашем сложном, столь быстро и кардинально меняющемся мире. Мы все от всего сердца благодарим Вас за это!
В этот торжественный день мы искренне желаем Вам, дорогой Сергей Михайлович, крепкого здоровья, бодрости, плодотворной научной работы, новых книг и статей, хороших и умных учеников! И, конечно, всегда оставаться таким же отзывчивым, справедливым и добрым человеком, каким мы Вас знаем!

Ваши коллеги

25 октября 2018 г. в 11.00 в Институте США и Канады РАН (ИСКРАН) состоится круглый стол «США в 2018 году», проводимый советом молодых учёных ИСКРАН.

Уважаемые коллеги!

 

25 октября 2018 г. в 11.00 в Институте США и Канады РАН (ИСКРАН) состоится круглый стол «США в 2018 году», проводимый советом молодых учёных ИСКРАН.

К участию в работе круглого стола приглашаются аспиранты первого, второго и третьего годов обучения, а также молодые учёные в возрасте до 35 лет. Рабочий язык – русский, форма участия – очная.

В рамках круглого стола будут рассмотрены актуальные проблемы внутренней и внешней политики США, американской экономики, американского фактора региональной и международной безопасности.

Заявки на выступление с докладом просьба присылать по адресу электронной почты a.evseyenko@iskran.ru до 5 октября 2018 г.

С информацией по заполнению заявки можете ознакомиться ниже

С уважением,

Совет молодых учёных ИСКРАН

26-27 сентября 2018 г. состоялась VIII ежегодная научная конференция «Арбатовские чтения»

26-27 сентября 2018 г.  состоялась VIII ежегодная научная конференция «Арбатовские чтения»

 

 

26-27 сентября 2018 г.  состоялась VIII ежегодная научная конференция «Арбатовские чтения». В этом году она носила название «Новая холодная война: забытые уроки». Работа конференции проходила на пленарных и секционных заседаниях, в ходе которых докладчики представили свой взгляд и дали глубокий анализ причинам возникновения и особенностям сложившейся к 2018 году конфронтационной модели в российско-американских отношениях, а также отношениям США с другими регионами и региональными державами мира. Также ими были высказаны  взгляды на возможные варианты  развития ситуации как в экономической, так и внешнеполитической и военно-политической сферах.

Почетными гостями Института на конференции были академик РАН ЖУРКИН Виталий Владимирович, Почетный директор Института Европы РАН, академик РАН АРБАТОВ Алексей Георгиевич, руководитель Центра международной безопасности ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН,  БОРИСЕНКО Георгий Евгеньевич, директор Департамента Северной Америки МИД РФ, академик РАН ДЫНКИН Александр Александрович, президент ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН,  член-корр. РАН ГРОМЫКО Алексей Анатольевич, директор Института Европы РАН,  чл.-корр. РАН ВОЙТОЛОВСКИЙ Федор Генрихович, директор ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН,  академик РАН ИВАНОВА Наталья Ивановна, первый заместитель директора ИМЭМО им. Е.М. Примакова РАН, ИЛИКОВА Лилия Эрнстовна, заместитель директора по научной деятельности Института международных отношений, истории и востоковедения Казанского федерального университета (г. Казань), ХОЛОДНОВ Владимир Галеевич, руководитель отделения Российского общества изучения Канады (г. Казань).

Конференция завершилась пленарным заседанием, которое провел академик РАН РОГОВ Сергей Михайлович, научный руководитель ИСКРАН, а также  подведением итогов работы секций, с которыми выступили руководители секций — д.э.н. СУПЯН Виктор Борисович, руководитель научного направления, главный научный сотрудник  и д.и.н. САМУЙЛОВ Сергей Михайлович, главный научный сотрудник. Общие итоги работы конференции подвел Директор ИСКРАН д.и.н. ГАРБУЗОВ Валерий Николаевич.

21 сентября 2018 г. состоялся Семинар молодых ученых ИСКРАН под руководством научного руководителя Института академика РАН С.М. Рогова

21 сентября 2018 г. состоялся Семинар молодых ученых ИСКРАН  под руководством научного руководителя Института академика РАН С.М. Рогова. Участники семинара сделали двенадцать докладов и презентаций по направлению своих исследований. В дискуссионной части семинара была обсуждена представленная проблематика, научный руководитель ИСКРАН высказал свои замечания и идеи. Регулярное проведения подобных семинаров – залог преемственности школы американистики  в Институте США и Канады РАН.